2021 Board Members and State Representatives Announced!

On December 1, 2020 members of the Midwest Registrars Committee virtually attended an annual meeting. While MRC was not able to meet in person this year, “seeing” everyone was uplifting. The current membership expressed their gratitude and thankfulness for the thoughtful leadership that has been provided by Andy Near during his time as Chair and well wishes were given to our 2021 Board Members and State Representatives.

Congratulations to the 2021 Board Members and State Representatives:

BOARD MEMBERS

CHAIR
Julie Burgess, Registrar
Grand Rapids Art Museum
101 Monroe Center
Grand Rapids, Michigan 49503
616-242-5020, jburgess@artmuseumgr.org

VICE-CHAIR & TRAVEL STIPENDS
Leslie Ory Lewellen, Registrar for Collections
Minneapolis Institute of Art
2400 Third Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55404
612-870-3242 lory@artsmia.org

SECRETARY & MEMBERSHIP
Linda Endersby, Registrar/Collections Manager
Museum of Art & Archaeology, University of Missouri
115 Business Loop 70 W.    Room 2021
Columbia, MO 65211-8310
573-882-5077, endersbyL@missouri.edu

TREASURER
Sarah Humes, Associate Registrar
Grand Rapids Public Museum
730 84th Street SW
Byron Center, MI 49315
616-929-1807, shumes@grpm.org

ARCHIVES
Lauren Hancock, Associate Registrar
The Field Museum
1400 South Lakeshore Drive
Chicago, IL 60605
312-665-7872, lhancock@fieldmuseum.org

DEVELOPMENT
Marisa Szpytman, Associate Registrar
Detroit Institue of Arts
313-833-9187mszpytman@dia.org

NOMINATIONS
Rachel Vargas, Registrar
Broad Art Museum, Michigan State University
547 E. Circle Dr.
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
517-884-0651, vargasr@msu.edu

NEWSLETTER
Margaret Helms, Development & Membership Associate
Evansville Museum of Arts, History & Science
577 Fuquay Rd
Chandler, IN 47610
812-499-4268, marhelms85@gmail.com

Liz Fuhrman Bragg

WEBMASTER
Brittany Williams, Collections Registrar
Kalamazoo Valley Museum
230 N. Rose St. / PO Box 4070
Kalamazoo, MI 49003
269-373-7983, bwilliams1@kvcc.edu

STATE REPRESENTATIVES

ILLINOIS

Sara Hindmarch, Head Registrar
Smart Museum of Art, The University of Chicago
5550 S. Greenwood Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637
773-834-2139, shindmarch@uchicago.edu

INDIANA
Christa Barleben, Registrar
Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Western Art
500 W. Washington St
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Direct: 317-275-1359 / Fax: 317-275-1400, cbarleben@eiteljorg.com

IOWA
Angela Stanford, Curator of Collections & Registrar
Museum of Danish America
2212 Washington Street
Elk Horn, IA 51531
712-764-7001, registrar@danishmuseum.org

MICHIGAN
Holly Waldenmeyer
Grand Rapids Public Museum, Registrar and Collections Manager
272 Pearl Street NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
616-929-1727, hwaldenmeyer@grpm.org

MINNESOTA
Mai Huizel, Registrar of Collections and Archives
Minnesota Museum of American Art
350 Robert St. N St. Paul, MN 55101
651-428-3979, mvang@mmaa.org

MISSOURI
Stacie Petersen, Collections Registrar
National World War I Museum
100 W 26th Street
Kansas City, MO 64108
816-888-8119, spetersen@theworldwar.org

OHIO
Robin Goodman, Registrar
The Gund Gallery at Kenyon College
101 1/2 College Drive
Gambier, Ohio 43022
740-427-5969, goodmanr@kenyon.edu

WISCONSIN
Andrea Selbig, Collections Registrar
Chazen Museum of Art | University of Wisconsin-Madison
750 University Avenue (mailing: 800 University Avenue)
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-1156, aselbig@chazen.wisc.edu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s